Meet the Counselors

At South Kitsap High School, counselors are assigned to students based on the student's grade level and last name.

Below is a list of our counselors and their alphabetical breakdown. Please feel free to contact your student's counselor if you have any questions.

PLEASE NOTE: Counselors follow their class all the way through to graduation. 

Freshmen - Class of 2025
Last Names Starting with A-K
AK
Mrs. Ashley Kasten
360-874-5631
kasten@skschools.org

Freshmen - Class of 2025
Last Names Starting with L-Z
NL
Mr. Nick Lyon
360-874-5633
lyon@skschools.org


Sophomores - Class of 2024 
Last Names Starting with A-K
DB
Mr. David Bufano
360-874-5638
bufano@skschools.org

Sophomores - Class of 2024 
Last Names Starting with L-Z
JV
Mrs. Janna Viergutz
360-874-5637
viergutz@skschools.org
 
 

Juniors - Class of 2023 
Last Names Starting with A-K
ST
Ms. Staci Talley
360-874-5635

talley@skschools.org

Juniors - Class of 2023
Last Names Starting with L-Z
HH 
Ms. Heather Hays
360-874-5632
Seniors - Class of 2022
Last Names Starting with A-K
sf
Mrs. Sherri Fauver
360-874-5636
fauver@skschools.org

Seniors - Class of 2022 

Last Names Starting with L-Z
tc 
Mrs. Tawni Chinchilla
360-874-5634


Educational Advocate
CRM
Ms. Camielle Renderos Kirkham
360-874-5656
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.