Clubs

CLUB ADVISOR GC LINK DAY/TIME FEES/REQS
SOC (Shades of Color) – be a part of creating change at SK. Laura Lockhart lockhart@skschools.org Monday 2:15
Gay Straight Alliance – an inclusive safe club for gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and questioning youth. Martha Hammann Email for info:
hammann@skschools.org
urner@skschools.org
Wednesday (except holidays) 2:10
Speech & Debate Makena Foster foster@skschools.org Wednesday 2:10
D&D Club Matthew Swager 4v3vrsl Tuesday 2:15-5:00
Japanese Club & Japanese NHS Sensei Urushidani urushida@skschools.org Thursday 2:00
STEM Club – exploration of science through experiments, guest speakers, video and field trips. Bev Painter
Stef Winslow
painter@skschools.org
winslow@skschools.org
2nd Thursday of month 2:00
(next meet 11/12)
International Club – Helping international and ELL students learn about SKHS, practice English & more. Ms. Urushidani urushida@skschools.org Tuesday 2:00
ASL Club – American Sign Language. Have fun improving your signing skills through signing songs, videos and games. Elizabeth Cordy cordye@skschools.org Monday 2:10
Builders of Unity – speaking out against injustices and working with others to make a difference in how people treat each other. Bev Painter
Joel Houston
painter@skschools.org Friday 2:10
Ceramics Josh Disney disney@skschools.org Thursday 2:00
German Club – German culture and language through philanthropic and field trip experiences. Bruce Lewin lewin@skschools.org Thursday 2:10
Hiking Club Todd Schapler schapler@skschools.org 3rd Thursday 2:30
Interact Club – service above self Josh Disney disney@skschools.org Every other Friday 2:10
MHA – Mental Health Awareness Heather Hanks hanks@skschools.org Every other Friday
GREEN TEAM - turn SKHS into a green friendly community. Volunteer members clean up trash, plant native fauna and fundraise to purchase ecofriendly utilities.  Steve Cobb cobb@skschools.org  1st Tuesday  2:00  
Model United Nations - is a simulation of the UN General Assembly and its other multilateral bodies where students perform an ambassador role while debating topics such as gender equality, climate action, global health, and more. Jeanne Blair Joephery Rafael blair@skschools.org 1st, 2nd & 3rd Mondays 2:30
SK Wolf Howl – publishing group for the school newspaper. Write, create, design and photograph for the voice of SK Theresa Meyers meyers@skschool.org Monday 2:15
Spanish Club – cultural enhancement through projects and research experiments. Anna Keene keene@skschools.org Every other Wednesday 2:30 (next meet 10/21)
 Next Generation Politics - a non-partisan environment for students to express their opinons and learn more about what's going on in the world. Goal is to create a generation of informed voters. Amy Masten For zoom link and notifications sign up:
https://www.remind.com/join/dhk74f9
 1st & 3rd Tuesday 2:15  
 Mandarin+ Club - is open to anyone interested in learning about the Mandarin Language and its many dialects and it's culture. (prior knowledge is not required)  Ms. Urushidani urushida@skschools.org  1st & 2nd Friday (first meet Nov 20)  
CLUB ADVISOR GC LINK DAY/TIME FEES/REQS
National Honor Society – community service and encouraging academic scholarship. Kris Schweigert schweigert@skschools.org Monday 2:00 $20 dues
3.2 or higher GPA
DECA – prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in the field of marketing, finance, hospitality and management. Betsi Feider feider@skschools.org Thursday 2:00 $20 dues
DECA students
ASB – enhancement of leadership skills by organizing school events and activities Heather Hanks hanks@skschools.org Every other Wednesday 2:00 Elected members of student body
Athletic Medicine – management of the Latte Stand to fund attendance at competitions and community service events. Chris Hiatt
Jeff Spaulding
spauldin@skschools.org
hiatt@skschools.org
Every other Monday 2:30 (starts 10/12) Ath. Med Students
AP/IB Action Club – tutoring, study sessions, service projects. Michelle Duchene duchene@skschools.org Every other Wednesday 2:00 (next meeting 10/21) AP or IB students
FCCLA – Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America. Students develop leadership skills as they plan and participate in Family & Consumer Science enrichment activities in class, school and community. Ryan Poppe poppe@skschools.org Thursday 2:05 $20
Past or current students enrolled in Fam&Consumer Sci.
FFA – intra-curricular club gives students hands on practical experience in the fields of Agriculture Science, Veterinary Science, Horticultural/Landscaping and Leadership. Enhancing the classroom experience by providing opportunities in competitions, conferences and exhibitions Michelle Carter
Travis Hoyle
Mike Sheppard
sheppard@skschools.org
hoyle@skschools.org
carter@skschools.org
3rd Thursday of the month 2:30 – 3:30 $20
Past or current students enrolled in Ag. Sci.
Graphics Club – SkillsUSA – enhances the graphic art classroom experience with more practice opportunities, regional, state and national competitions and conferences. Preparing for career success. Cathy Duttry duttryc@skschools.org 1st & 3rd Wednesday 2:05 $20
Past or current students enrolled in Graphics.
Key Club – a community service organization who are interested in making a difference. Barb Zawlocki zawlocki@skschools.org Every other Tuesday 2:10 $20 dues
Yearbook Theresa Meyers meyers@skschools.org Yearbook students
Math Club – SkillsUSA. Enhances the classroom experience with more practice, opportunities in regional, state and national competitions and conferences. Preparing for career success. Jenn Bressert
Hillary Allen



Email for Zoom link:
bressert@skschools.org




 3rd Wednesday of each month 2:15  (not holidays)



$20 dues
Past or current students enrolled in Applied Algebra 1       or 2, Applied Geometry.
 
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.